Business Class: A Change of Heart

cooltext915273259

 

If someone has a change of heart, they change their opinion or the way they feel about something. This is not always related to someone you love. The expression can be used at the office as well. Lots of people change their minds about stuff every day, right? One minute they say ‘Black’ and the next they say ‘White’!

T2i - Red Heart

Here are a few examples in context:

  1. She was going to sell her beach house but she suddenly had a change of heart. It’s been in her family for many years.
  2. I didn’t trust that investment group in the past. I’ve since had a change of heart.
  3. George, by boss, told me he couldn’t give me a raise this year. He sent me an email this morning telling me he would. I guess he’s had a change of heart. 

 

Lem..xo!

Leave a Reply

