Phrase Challenge: Odd One Out

Odd one out

Odd one out (Photo credit: Nina Matthews Photography)

 

This is a game I play with my learners to help them expand their vocabulary base.

Can you find the sentence that doesn’t belong? Try to explain why it’s the odd one out.

  • He backed me up at the meting.
  • My best friend ratted me out.
  • I can’t believe he stabbed me in    the back.
  • He’s been double crossed one too many times.

Lem…xo!

p.s. Use your thesaurus or Merriam-Webster Learner’s  Dictionary if you need a hand!

Leave a Reply

