English Phraseology: Are you stuffed yet?

learn english1

Easter Monday! Most of us have had the second family get-together in 2 days and  we’ve probably  eaten too much. This inspired me to post some expressions that describe this state.

When you eat too much you can use one of these expressions:

  • I am stuffed.
  • I ate like a pig.
  • I overindulged.
  • I stuffed my face.
  • I pigged out.

Fluency Builder: Discuss these questions with a chat buddy or your teacher

  1. If you celebrate these feasts, do you eat more at Christmas or Easter?
  2. Describe a typical meal at one of your family reunions.
  3. Do you need to diet after a holiday or can you lose those extra pounds without dieting?

Lem..xo!

Leave a Reply

