Business Class: The New Boss

cooltext915273259

 

Let’s review some key phraseology for meetings. This clip is from Suits Season 2.

  • Before we get down to business…(i.e. Before starting the meeting…)
  • Now, moving on…(i.e. let’s talk about something else)
  • I am here in a number 2 capacity. (i.e. I am here to support the big boss)
  • I am going to need someone that will bring this home.(i.e.that will win the negotiation)
  • I brought Harvey up to speed last night (i.e.I debriefed him)
  • He has got it covered.(i.e. he can manage this)
  • I will swing by your office. (i.e. I will pass by your office)
  • Next order of the day…(i.e.next item on the agenda)

Lem..xo!

 

 

One thought on “Business Class: The New Boss

Leave a Reply

