Top Language: Beach Slang 4

Sun-kissed

Sun-kissed (Photo credit: shaggyhill)

 

Summer always makes me realize how important recharging our batteries and disconnecting from work is. After just 2 days on vacation, my creative juices start flowing again. I get my most innovative ideas from the year when I am  at the beach. How about you?

Here are a few adjectives related to summer.

My beach neighbor has such clammy hands. Yucky!

  • unpleasantly wet

My daughter is very pale but she gets sun-kissed in the summer.

  • having an attractive color after being in the sun

It was a scorching today. I had to drink lots of water.

  • very hot

I was barefoot almost all summer.

  • without shoes

My mom always sits in shaded areas. She can’t stand the sun.

  • with no exposure to the sun

 

Summer Quote:

If I had to choose a religion, the sun as the universal giver of life would be my god. – Napoleon Bonaparte

LEM..xo!

Leave a Reply

