Negotiation Solidarity

I was teaching a class today and we were reviewing key negotiation phrases.

I had set up a video break for the learners to relax a little & I showed this funny clip that was in line with the topic!

Three expressions came up that we all thought were interesting.

  • I am really working you over to make this deal. (i.e.to beat someone into submission…in this case verbally)
  • I got your back. (i.e. I will support you or cover for you)
  • He’s tough. (i.e. difficult, strong…requiring exceptional strength to beat)

You can share this if you like it!

Lem..xo

Leave a Reply

