Crissy’s Banana Cake Recipe

Slide1

 

I thought I would share one of my favorite family recipes with you. My boys love it as an after school snack and I hope you do too!

Let’s look at some of the expressions from the recipe:

  • When butter is softened, you have left it out of the fridge for at least 1 hour.
  • When a banana is ripe , it is not green but yellow.
  • If I mash something, I press down on it with a fork
  • When I heat something, I increase the temperature of that thing. If I pre-heat an over, I turn it on and heat it to a certain degree before using it.
  • When something is smooth, it does not have bits of pieces  or lumps in it
  • When something is fluffy, I have make it airy, light and soft
  • if I pour batter into a pan, this means that I am moving the liquid into another container
  • Batter is a thick liquid mixture that is made when baking.

Let me know if you make the cake! It would make me happy to get your feedback on the recipe.

Lem..xo!

Leave a Reply

